School Hours and Term Dates

The school day extends from 8:40am to 2:45pm, with a lunch break from 1:00pm to 1:45pm.  Some extracurricular activities and sports are taken before and after school time.

Students are encouraged not to enter the school grounds before 8:15am and must leave by 3:15pm unless special written permission is granted.


Term One                            Friday, 30th January, Teacher Only Day

Monday 2nd  February, –Year Seven students only - commence at 11am.

Tuesday, 3rd  February – Year 8 students commence at 8.40am     

Term One  concludes -  Thursday , April 2nd        

Term Two                            Monday 20th April to Friday 3rd July                                    

Term Three                        Monday 20th July to Friday 25th September    

Term Four                           Monday 12th October to Wednesday, 16th December                                                                         

Public Holidays

Waitangi Day                     Friday 6th February

Good Friday                        Friday 3rd April

Easter Monday                  Monday 6th  April

Anzac Day                         Saturday, 25th  April     Observed  Monday, April 27th

Queen’s Birthday             Monday 1st  June

Labour Day                          Monday 26th October

Show Day                             Friday 13th November




Log In